1000 GUINEAS 2014

The 201st winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 4th May 2014 over the Rowley Mile, was Miss France (7/1), a filly by Dansili out of Miss Tahiti, owned by Ballymore Thoroughbred Ltd. The winner won by a neck in 1 minute 37.40 secs, with half a length between second and third. A field of 17 runners contested the race which was worth £246,617 (Equivalent to £258,947 in 2017)

The following 1000 Guineas 2014 clip is a 1 min 54 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
MISS FRANCE Maxime Guyon Andre Fabre Ballymore Thoroughbred Ltd 7/1
LIGHTNING THUNDER Harry Bentley Olly Stevens Mohammed Al Kubasi & Pearl Bloodstock Ltd 14/1
IHTIMAL Silvestre De Sousa Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 7/1
MANDERLEY Pat Dobbs Richard Hannon jnr Mrs J Wood 100/1
EURO CHARLINE Adam Kirby Marco Botti Team Valor 14/1
MAJEYDA Mickael Barzalona Charlie Appleby Godolphin 33/1
RIZEENA Richard Hughes Clive Brittain Sheikh Rashid Al Maktoum 9/2
VORDA Christophe-Patrice Lemaire P Sogorb HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Thani 14/1
SANDINA Frankie Dettori Richard Fahey Al Shaqab Racing 16/1
LAMAR Luke Morris James Tate Saif Ali 100/1
JOYEUSE James Doyle Lady Cecil Khalid Abdullah 16/1
PRINCESS NOOR Andrea Atzeni Roger Varian Saleb Al Homaizi & Imad Al Sagar 25/1
LADY LARA Kieren Fallon Alan Jarvis B V Sangster 40/1
BRACELET Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor 11/1
BETIMES William Buick John Gosden HRH Princess Haya of Jordan 25/1
LUCKY KRISTALE Tom Queally George Margarson Graham Lodge Partnership 14/1
TAPESTRY Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor, Flaxman Stables 4/1
      Over Round 125%