Aintree racecourse;Ascot;Ayr;Bangor;Bath;Beverley;Brighton;Carlisle;Cartmel;Catterick;Cheltenham Festival;Chepstow;Chester;Doncaster St Leger;Epsom Derby;Exeter racecourse;Fakenham;Folkestone;Fontwell Park;Glorious Goodwood;Hamilton Park;Haydock Park;Hereford Racecourse;Hexham;Huntingdon;Kelso;Kempton Park;Leicester;Lingfield;Ludlow;Market Rasen;Musselburgh;Newbury Racecourse;Newcastle;Newmarket;Newton Abbot;Nottingham;Perth;Plumpton;Pontefract Racecourse;Redcar;Ripon;Salisbury;Sandown Park;Sedgefield;Southwell;Stratford;Taunton;Thirsk;Towcester;Uttoxeter;Warwick;Wetherby;Wincanton;Windsor;Wolverhampton;Worcester;Yarmouth;York Ebor

The Busan Gyeongnam race track is situated near the city of Busan, the second largest city in Korea, and close to the Gimhae Airport. It held its inaugural meeting in 2005 making it the most recent of the Korean tracks. It boasts impressive facilities including a modern grandstand capable of housing over 32,000 punters. It holds 10-race cards on Fridays and Sundays throughout the year and its principal race is the Gyeongnam Governor's Cup. The typical fayre on offer is a 10 race programme on a Friday beginning at 11.30 and continuing until 6pm, whilst on Sunday there are often 6 races starting at 12.30 and finishing at 5pm. The 3 Korean tracks support each other, with Busan broadcasting live races from Jeju during its programme on Fridays, and live racing from broadcast from Seoul during its Sunday programme. The principal race is the KRA Cup (known locally as the Korean 2000 Guineas) over a mile on the first Sunday in April, which acts as the first leg of the Korean Triple Crown. Since 2008 the Korean Oaks has been contested at the track each August.

Local Patrons Korean Racing Association
Principal Races KRA Cup, Korean Oaks

KRA Cup mile winners since 2005
2005 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Siseon Jeap
2006 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Golding
2007 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Luna ridden by Garry Baker
2008 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Rainmaker
2009 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Sangseung Ilro
2010 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Money Car
2011 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Soseuldaemun
2012 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Gyeongbudaero
2013 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Sting Ray
2014 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Cheongnyong Bisang
2015 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Rafale
2016 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Power Blade
2017 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Indian King
2018 The KRA Cup Mile winner was Divide Wind

Course today The racecourse continues to operate very successfully.
If you have photos, postcards, racecards. badges, newspaper cuttings or book references about the old course, or can provide a photo of how the ground on which the old racecourse stood looks today, then email johnwslusar@gmail.com

ISBN 978-0-9957632-0-3

652 pages

774 former courses

ISBN 978-0-9957632-1-0

352 pages

400 former courses

ISBN 978-0-9957632-2-7

180 pages

140 former courses

ISBN 978-0-9957632-3-4

264 pages

235 former courses

Copies of the above books are only available by emailing johnwslusar@gmail.com stating your requirements, method of payment (cheque payable to W.Slusar) or Bank transfer, and the address where the book(s) should be sent.
Download an order form
  Quantity Cost
Volume 1 North of Hatfield £19.99 + £4 postage    
Volume 2 South of Hatfield £14.99 + £3 postage    
Volume 3 Wales & Scotland £9.99 + £3 postage    
Volume 4 Ireland £9.99 + £3 postage    
Volumes 1 - 4 £54.96 + £5 postage    
Postage & Packaging    
Email order form to johnwslusar@gmail.com