This was run on the 26th February 1839 with the going deep and weather clear.  The winners time was 14 minutes 53 secs.


GN1907.JPG (8122 bytes)

GN1908.JPG (8001 bytes)

GN1910.JPG (7999 bytes)

GN1911.JPG (7976 bytes)

GN1914.JPG (11652 bytes)

Pos. Horse Jockey Owner
1 LOTTERY Jem Mason Mr J Elmore
2 SEVENTY FOUR T.Oliver Sir George Mostyn
3 PAULINA Mr Martin Mr Theobald
4 TRUE BLUE Mr Barker Mr Stephenson
5 THE NUN Mr McDonough Lord McDonald
6 RAILROAD Mr Powell Capt Marshall
7 PIONEER Mr T Walker Sir D Baird
also DICTATOR Carlin Mr J S Oswell
also CONRAD Capt. Becher Capt Childe
also CRAMP Wilmot Mr Robertson
also RAMBLER Morgan Mr H S Bowen
also DAXON Mr Ferguson Mr Ferguson
also BARKSTON Byrne Mr Ferguson
also RUST Mr W Donough Mr Ferguson
also CANNON BALL Mr Newcombe Mr Newcombe
also JACK Wadlow Capt Lambe
also CHARITY Hardy Mr Vevers