This was run on the 2nd March 1842 with the moderate going  but clear weather.  The winners time was 13 minutes 30 secs.


GN1907.JPG (8122 bytes)

GN1908.JPG (8001 bytes)

GN1910.JPG (7999 bytes)

GN1911.JPG (7976 bytes)

GN1914.JPG (11652 bytes)

Pos. Horse Jockey Owner
1 GAYLAD T.Olliver Mr Elmore
2 SEVENTY FOUR Powell Lord Mostyn
3 PETER SIMPLE Mr Hunter Mr Hunter
4 THE RETURNED Mr W.Hope-Johnstone Mr W.Hope-Johnstone
also SAM WELLER Barker Mr James Mason
also LOTTERY J.Mason Mr Elmore
also COLUMBINE L.Byrne Lord Waterford
also BANATHLATH Colgan Mr Ferguson
also SATIRIST Brotherton Lord Maidstone
also LUCKS-ALL Goddard Mr R.Ekin
also CONSUL Oldaker Baron Rothschild
also LADY LANGFORD Abbot Hon. C Forester
also BANGALORE Captain Peel Mr Ramsay
also ANONYMOUS Mr Moore Mr Moore
also HONESTY Mr W McDonough Lord Clanricarde
5/1 Lottery
6/1 Seventy Four
6/1 Peter Simple
7/1 Gaylad
8/1 Sam Weller
10/1 Lucks-All
10/1 Consul
100/7 Satirist
15/1 The Returned
20/1 Banathlath
20/1 Bangalore

For all your Grand National books use the link below:-