This was run on the 21st March 1902 with the going heavy and weather clear.The winning time was 12 minutes 3 secs..


GN1907.JPG (8122 bytes)

GN1908.JPG (8001 bytes)

GN1910.JPG (7999 bytes)

GN1911.JPG (7976 bytes)

GN1914.JPG (11652 bytes)


Liverpool 1902.JPG (6896 bytes)

Pos. Horse Jockey Owner
1 SHANNON LASS D.Read Mr A Gorham
2 MATTHEW W Morgan Mr J Widger
3 MANIFESTO A E Piggott Mr J G Bulteel
4 DETAIL A Nightingale Mr White-Heather
also LURGAN R Freemantle Lord Cadogan
also TIPPERARY BOY T Moran Mr T B Holmes
also DRUMCREE Mr H Nugent Mr J S Morrison
also BARSAC F Mason Mr C A Brown
also THE SAPPER H Brown Mr W H Pawson
also MISS CLIFDEN II Mr H M Ripley Mr F W Polehampton
also STEADY GLASS Mr Longworth Mr R Harding
also DRUMREE A Anthony Duke of Westminster
also HELMIN Caley Mr S W Tinsley
also INQUISITOR Mr A W Wood Lord Coventry
also ARNOLD T H Bissill Mr J A Scorrer
also DIRKHAMPTON Mr J Sharpe Captain W H W Lawson
also AUNT MAY M Walsh Mr B W Parr
also WHITEHAVEN P Woodland Lord Denman
also FAIRLAND E Acres Mr T Bates
also ZODIAC A Banner Mr F Bibby
also GOSSIP H Hewitt Mr Foxhall Keane
6/1 Drumree
6/1 Inquisitor
7/1 Barsac
10/1 Drumcree
100/8 Lurgan
100/8 Tipperary Boy
100/6 Manifesto
20/1 Shannon Lass
20/1 Whitehaven
20/1 Aunt May
25/1 Fairland
25/1 Detail
33/1 Arnold
40/1 The Sapper
50/1 Matthew
50/1 Miss Clifden II
50/1 Helmin
50/1 Dirkhampton
100/1 Steady Glass
100/1 Zodiac II
100/1 Gossip
For all your Grand National books use the link below:-