The Neuss Racecourse, Galloprennbahn Neuss, is located in Neuss Hafen at Rennbahn Park.
  It can trace its history back to 1875 when its first President was Franz Hofstadt who remained in post for 31 years. In 1906 Dr Franz Van Engberg became the President, a position he held for 35 years until 1941. The current President of the racecourse is Jan Antony Bird.  
The course has a grass circuit and a sand circuit, and enjoys the benefit of floodlit night racing.


If you have badges, racecards, pictures of the racecourse or further details about the course, including your memories, then email