1000 GUINEAS 2015

The 202nd winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 3rd May 2015 over the Rowley Mile, was Legatissino (13/2), a filly by Danehill Dancer out of Yummy Mummy, owned by Mrs John Magnier, Derrick Smith and Michael Tabor. The winner won by 3/4 length in 1 minute 34.60 secs, with 4 1/2 lengths between second and third. A field of 13 runners contested the race which was worth £232,511 (Equivalent to £239,486 in 2017)


Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
LEGATISSIMO Ryan Moore David Wachman Mrs John Magnier, Derrick Smith, Michael Tabor 13/2
LUCIDA Kevin Manning Jim Bolger Godolphin 9/2
TIGGY WIGGY Richard Hughes Richard Hannon jnr Potensis Bloodstock, C Giles & Merriebelle 9/1
MALABAR Martin Harley Mick Channon Jon & Julia Aisbitt 11/1
FADHAYYIL Paul Hanagan Barry Hills Hamdan Al Maktoum 7/1
IRISH ROOKIE Fergus Sweeney Martyn Meade Ladyswood Stud 20/1
OSAILA Frankie Dettori Richard Hannon jnr Al Shaqab Racing 15/2
QUEEN NEFERTITI Wayne Lordan David Wachman Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor 25/1
TERROR Andrea Atzeni David Simcock Qatar Racing Ltd 25/1
LOCAL TIME James Doyle Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 16/1
REDSTART Pat Dobbs Ralph Beckett A D G Oldey & G C Hartigan 16/1
JELLICLE BALL William Buick John Gosden Watership Down Stable 7/1
QUALIFY Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien Mrs C C Regaldo-Gonzalez 12/1
      Over Round 119%